Miss Elizabeth’s Star Wars Nursery REVEAL!

Many many many of you have been so excited (as have I!) to see how Miss E’s nursery was going to turn out. We had decided pretty much from the get-go that regardless of gender, we were going to have a Star Wars themed nursery. Of course, that would have been way easier if we had been having a boy! But alas, at our gender reveal party (that was on May the 4th, ironically) we found pink in our cake! So I set out to find Star Wars themed stuff…for a girl…which proved pretty darn near impossible. But after months and months of preparation, we are ready to reveal her room.

I knew I wanted Star Wars, but I also wanted it to be very feminine. I described it to people as “Pride & Prejudice & Star Wars.” I got a LOT of strange looks, but I’ll let you be the judge as to how well I pulled it off… so without further ado…welcome to our nursery…

 

Come on in! (view from the doorway)

Come on in! (view from the doorway)

 

View of the dresser and closet and changing table from the doorway

View of the dresser and closet and changing table from the doorway

 

 

THE CRIB! AHH!!! I love this crib so much. And the crib bedding turned out incredible!

THE CRIB! AHH!!! I love this crib so much. And the crib bedding turned out incredible!

 

 

Close up of the crib bedding courtesy of "KL Baby" http://www.klbabybedding.com/

Close up of the crib bedding courtesy of “KL Baby” http://www.klbabybedding.com/

 

 

Display over the bed. The woman in the photo on the right is my great grandmother, "Elizabeth Joy". The butterfly picture and the two smaller pictures are from her and my great-granddad's house. The middle picture of Baby  Chewy and R2D2 is artwork by me :)

Display over the bed. The woman in the photo on the right is my great grandmother, “Elizabeth Joy”. The butterfly picture and the two smaller pictures are from her and my great-granddad’s house. The middle picture of Baby Chewy and R2D2 is artwork by me 🙂

 

 

IMG_4793

 

 

 

 

I got this "dress in a frame" idea on Pinterest and the dress happens to be my grandma's. The hanger may be a bit tacky, but it was made especially for me when I was little, so there's some sentiment there too :)

I got this “dress in a frame” idea on Pinterest and the dress happens to be my grandma’s. The hanger may be a bit tacky, but it was made especially for me when I was little, so there’s some sentiment there too 🙂

 

 

Close-up of the dress-in-a-frame.

Close-up of the dress-in-a-frame.

 

Tim's favorite Star Wars quote handwritten by me on fabric in a frame. Couldn't find a fabric I liked, so...I made one I did like :)

Tim’s favorite Star Wars quote handwritten by me on fabric in a frame. Couldn’t find a fabric I liked, so…I made one I did like 🙂

 

 

Okay, this dresser was also something from my great-grandparent's home. I've always loved the dresser and was so excited that it got passed to me. The Roses in this vase are from when Tim asked me to prom senior year. The Rose painting was done by my great uncle.

Okay, this dresser was also something from my great-grandparent’s home. I’ve always loved the dresser and was so excited that it got passed to me. The Roses in this vase are from when Tim asked me to prom senior year. The Rose painting was done by my great uncle.

 

 

Pink carnations were my great grandmother's favorite flower and they are mine as well. This particular carnation was from my great grandparents home. (It's obviously a silk flower haha)

Pink carnations were my great grandmother’s favorite flower and they are mine as well. This particular carnation was from my great grandparents home. (It’s obviously a silk flower haha)

 

 

I loved this idea the minute I saw it, so I made my own :)

I loved this idea the minute I saw it, so I made my own 🙂

 

 

IMG_4774

 

 

The view from the chair under the window.

The view from the chair under the window.

 

 

The mirror and the little plates were another contribution from the things I inherited from my great grandparents. I added the gold vinyl (another KL Baby creation) and made it my own :)

The mirror and the little plates were another contribution from the things I inherited from my great grandparents. I added the gold vinyl (another KL Baby creation) and made it my own 🙂

 

 

IMG_4794

 

 

Well folks, that's all!

Well folks, that’s all!

 

 

Okay guys, that’s all for now! The nursery is DONE! Of course, if I’m sure I’ll have more ideas to add to the room, but I can now breathe a sigh of relief and sit in my nursery and think, “We’re READY!” Yay!

 

Love the bedding? So do I!! Check out http://www.klbabybedding.com/ Krystal did an amazing job putting together our custom set and it turned out amazing.

 

 

Till Next Time,

Ashley

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Miss Elizabeth’s Star Wars Nursery REVEAL!

Leave a Reply

