There’s No Place Like Home

Dear Diary,

Recently (about 3 weeks ago) we sat down with the kids and had a chat. I had been really sick and very tired lately and they needed to be in the know about what was going on. Here’s video of our little chat…

So there you have it. Cat is outta the bag. And now you all know why I’ll be taking a break from my photography for awhile.

Obviously, I’m not new to this game. Been there done that…three times. However, this time, it’s going to be different. Instead of my usual hospital birth,… I’m having this one at home. Yes, you heard right…in my home. I will be going into more detail as to the “whys”, “hows” and “whos” in future blogs. I am also considering “vlogging” as part of this journey as well. (Video blogging) But for now, here are the details I’m sure you’ll all be wondering about, and in the meantime, if you have any questions for me to answer about homebirth or my plans etc., send them to me!

I am almost 10 weeks along.

Yes, I have morning sickness…but we’ll call it “all day long sickness.”

I have chosen a midwife.

My due date is September 30th.

 

 

Till Next Time,

Ashley

One thought on “There’s No Place Like Home

Leave a Reply

