Me Time

Dear Diary,

Well, here I sit on a couch listening to the dishwasher and washing machine softly hum their way to cleaner things. My little dogs Charlie and Emma are asleep, Charlie at my feet and Emma beside me. My house is super clean. Well, until the kids come downstairs in the morning anyway. And my superhero is putting our beautiful babies to bed with stories and songs and love. I am relaxing. Feeling good. *sigh*

So day one of my 30 day marriage challenge was to ask hubby if there was anything I could help him with. So I did and he just said, “Nah baby, just come snuggle with me.” Done. That was easy. But there is a lesson to be learned here for me… I think too often I’m always making a “hunny-do” list instead of asking how I can help him. Marriage is a two-way street and I need to work more on balancing that out.

Day one of my eating stuff went okay. I didn’t eat because of stress, and I didn’t drink soda when I had the chance. I need to work on drinking more water though. Honestly, I hate the way water tastes and it makes me nauseous. I need to go get that Mio stuff and use that to flavor my water to make it easier to drink. I took all my vitamins and supplements yesterday and today though, so that was good! I take: a multivitamin once per day, vitamin C once per day, St. John’s Wort three times per day, and Vitamin B four times per day. I’ve noticed a difference! That’s good, but I don’t know how much of a difference I’m supposed to notice, so we’ll see how things progress.

Day 2 of the marriage challenge was to go a whole day without contradicting my husband. Yikes!!! That’s a tough one. It’s very easy for me to jump in a correct him even on things that really don’t matter. He says I did well today, but I know in general it’s something I need to work on. It’s a respect thing. And I respect him, so I need to act like it.

Tomorrow’s challenge is: Hug your husband three times today. This one will be cake! I hug him all the time haha.

Tonight there are two special friends of mine on my heart and mind…

Both are newly single mommies because dad decided to bail. I just want you both to know how much I love you and am praying for you. You’re both going to be okay. It’s going to take some time to heal, but you both are moving forward and I’m so proud of you. Even though he threw you away, you are not trash. He was just too stupid to know what he had. You both are so beautiful, talented and wonderful. And I am here for you both always. There will be days when it hurts more than others, but you will get through them and soon you’ll find those bad days come around less and less. There will be times when you feel like you can’t do it on your own, but remember you have people around you who love you and who are wanting to help you. Don’t assume your life is over, don’t let your circumstances get the best of you. You are strong, you are able and you are awesome! Love you girls!

 

 

Till Next Time,

Ashley

Leave a Reply

