Moves Like Jagger

Dear Diary,

I don’t know if when trying to seduce someone that I would say, “I’ve got the moves like Jagger.” I mean, have you seen this guy move? Not that awesome. But he’s a rockstar and I’m not, so I guess I’m not an expert on the subject.

Last night, the last words on Lilly’s lips were, “Hey mommy can we paint my toes?” I said, “Honey it’s late and it’s your bedtime. Let’s do toes tomorrow, okay?” Her shoulders slumped and she shuffled off to bed. This morning, I awoke to Lilly saying, “Mommy, it’s ‘tomorrow’! Can we paint my toes now?” I mumbled to her asking what time it was. Of course she didn’t know. So I looked at the clock and blinked until I could see the numbers. 6:15am. I moaned and shoved my head under my pillow. Then she asked again so I looked at her. She was bright-eyed and smiling. I was….not. How on God’s green earth could she be this awake this early?? NOT cool Lilly, not cool. And on a Monday! Double whammy.

If it’s possible, and I believe it is, I feel like I keep falling more and more in love with Tim. It’s awesome. Just sayin’. We are watching Ninja Warrior. Be jealous 🙂

I cut Matthew’s hair tonight. I’ll take a picture and post it tomorrow. He doesn’t look that different because I only cut off a few curls in the back to tame the mullet he was getting 🙂 (and yes, I saved the little curlies in a plastic bag- haha) Such a big boy. I can’t believe how old my kids are now. Which to those moms who have adult kids may sound funny, but you know you were “there” at some time, shaking your head at your collection of little critters going, “When did they get this big?” Jadon will be starting kinder next year which blows my mind, but I think he’ll do well in school.

Okay, well I’ve got stuff to do tonight, so I’ll sign off for now.

 

Till Next Time,

Ashley

Leave a Reply

