A Whole New World

Dear Diary,

As I sit here writing, Jadon is sitting next to me playing a video game and singing “A Whole New World.” Silly boy. I love my kids. My day today is even better than yesterday! My house is clean, my kids are not trying to kill each other (or me) and my hair has not gotten any shorter in the last couple days. 🙂 Speaking of clean house, is it just me, or does the laundry just NEVER END?! I never remember my mom having to do laundry every single day, but I have to! Between 5 people’s clothes, towels, sheets for 4 beds…it just never stops! I literally have to do laundry 5 days a week. Woah. I hate laundry. SO MUCH. I have no idea why. It’s the most simple chore, thanks to modern technology. You put the dirty clothes in, push a button, add soap and close it. Then after it’s done, you simply move the clothes to the dryer, push another button and walk away. Then when it’s done, just put the clothes away and you’re done. But I hate it. Why? I don’t know. If I could afford to just buy new clothes all the time instead of having to wash them, I totally would. Plus no matter how clean or even how new they are, men’s socks and underwear gross me out. I know, I’m weird like that. Meh, oh well.

So I recently found out that two people I’m close to are pregnant! I won’t say who they are since they may still be trying to keep a low profile, but to be honest I can’t help but be a little jealous. I miss having that special little secret, that little bean living inside me that no one could see, hear or feel. This transistion out of the baby phase as Matthew rapidly approaches his first birthday, has been tough! A lot harder than I thought it would be 😦 But I’ve always hated change. I had a hard time coping with the change of a new baby after Jadon was born and I knew it wasn’t just Tim & I anymore. I don’t like change. It’s bothersome sometimes, but necessary. And unless we hear something from God that feels like He’s hitting on the head with a 2×4 (you may feel some pressure- haha inside joke with Tim)  saying “Have another baby!” We will be stopping at 3. I’ve been wearing Matthew more and more lately resisiting the change and trying to baby him even more. The result? He’s spoiled. (Is it bad that I don’t care? haha.) He’s got plenty of time to walk around. If he wants to be held, darn it I will pick him up. I’m glad people around me are still having babies, I can spoil them and hold them and smell them.  Here’s some videos of my growing baby:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y4J0BtrgqnU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=41qbyYpgwx0&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cbYJ0PW_L1k&feature=related

Hope you enjoyed those 🙂

Back to Q&A…I’ve missed these!

 

589. What evil is necessary? Hmmm… I’m not sure.

590. What’s your favorite one hit wonder? Stacie Orrico “More To Life”

591. What would you do anything for? Family

592. Do you celebrate the full moon? Nope. Werewolves are not my thing.

593. Have you ever gone in the water at the beach at night? No I have not and I never will. That is just plain scary.

594. Are you ordinary? Not only am I ordinary, I am EXTRAordinary 😉 haha

595. What makes people want to hang out with you? Um…cause I’m awesome. Nuff said.

596. Have you ever felt like you’ve been a little bit too good to someone? …Did Jesus feel that way? Nope. Then I shouldn’t either.

597. What book did you like that you had to read for school? Most of them! I really enjoyed Shakespear and my Humanities class senior year where we read key selections from a lot of classics.

598. What book should everyone have to read in school? Emotional Intelligence for Dummies.

599. Do you like the store Old Navy? YESSSSS. I shop there way too much. (Woah, did I just say “shop” and “too much” in the same sentence?! That left a horrible taste in my mouth)

600. What movie sequels do you like? Toy Story 2

601. Do you have a lust for life? A Lust? No, not a lust.

602. Do you want to get more out of life? Always, I love it when my life is full 🙂

603. Would you want to learn to:

Convert to Buddhism? Nope.

Cure a hangover? No need, I’m never hungover.

Lie persuasively? Sadly, I am really good at this already 😦 It’s not something I’m proud of, but it makes me a darn good actress. Theater is my outlet for all that “lying” haha.

604. What character from a movie is most like you? Jenna Rink as a 13 year old from “13 Going On 30.” Seriously, looked and acted the SAME way at that age.

605. Are you comfortable with the idea of your own death? I try not to think about the actually dying process and focus more on what’s waiting for me when it’s over 🙂

 

 

 

Till Next Time,

Ashley

Leave a Reply

