Fearless

Dear Diary,

So lately my life has been a CRAZY whirlwind of wedding planning, rehearsal for the play, children, family and well… just life! Which is why, Dear Diary, you have been sadly neglected. But I just wanted to take a moment to share something I’ve been learning. I feel like my lesson right now is “Grace Under Fire.” No, not my lesson for you readers, the lesson God is trying to teach ME. My lesson. I usually have a cool head when under pressure, but not always when things don’t go the way I want and I get upset. Sometimes I get really really angry about things and feel like I’m losing control because I had everything so PERFECTLY planned out. I hate that. So lately, I’ve been trying to just trust God that the curveballs that get thrown my way will work out in the end. So far, He’s been faithful. Today in church, the message was about being fearless. Not reckless, …fearless. The pastor said something that really stuck in my mind. Fear causes amnesia. When you allow yourself to become fearful about something, you forget how faithful God has been in the past and you begin to doubt Him. Fear immasculates Greatness. In order to move past your fears, you have to trust that in the end, God always wins! He always wins. And if you’re a believer, you’re on His team (so to speak) which means, YOU win. Don’t allow fear to rob you of the greatness you can accomplish. Nothing was ever accomplished through fear. Courage is not the absence of fear, but rather the judgement that something else is more important than fear. I felt awesome after listening to the sermon today, I left feeling encouraged and strengthened, knowing that whatever life throws my way, God WILL work it out for my good. Not always the good I think I want, but always the good He knows I need. So take courage! Have faith! Take heart and Do not be afraid. I look forward to sharing the things God does to overcome the fears that arise in my life.

Till Next Time,

Ashley

One thought on “Fearless

  1. Ashley ~ This is SOOOO awesome and SO very right! Great job in being willing to learn what HE has to teach you! We are SO proud of you!

    Love you Always, Papaw & Momo

Leave a Reply

