Weird…

Dear Diary,

It’s only Tuesday and so far this week stinks. Kids are crazy, I’m crazy, my schedule is crazy…it’s all just crazy. Sad things are happening this week and I don’t like it! Lots of my friends are going through a rough time and trying to be there for them is…well, crazy. I should be sleeping, but I’m not. You know how when you hold your breath for awhile because so much is happening in a moment and you forget to breath and then suddenly you find yourself gasping for air realizing your forgot to breath? Well, I’m in the gasping phase right now. The last few weeks I’ve been holding my breath trying to keep all my ducks in a row and now that my face has turned purple, so to speak and I remembered, “Oh yeah, BREATHE!” I feel like I’m gasping for air. I feel like this week so far has been a weird dream that I’m waiting to wake up from. I’m feeling restless despite how busy I’ve been and itchy in my own skin. This is usually the point where I lose focus and drop all the strings and my marionette of life tumbles to the ground. My knuckles are white, but I’m hanging on. Not going to drop them this time. I’m gonna make it, just waiting for my second wind.

Till Next Time,

Ashley

Leave a Reply

