Shout-Outs…Part 1

Dear Diary,

Today I wanted to switch it up a little bit and do something different…I will be writing little notes to random people in my life today. Who shall I choose???

Dear Kseniya,

Not even sure if you read this blog, but I had to just say thank you for your wonderful Freecycle story about how you ended up with extra diapers you did not need. With all the boring posts out there that just say… “Free______ come and get it.” It was nice to be entertained if only for a moment. It was truly captivating and was full of suspense (“No diapers?!?! OH NO!”), quick decisions…( quick, grab those ones!) a warm fuzzy feeling at the end when you decided to share the rest with someone else. Also, I have really been enjoying all the wedding planning! It’s so awesome that you are letting me help you with one of the most memorable and important days of your life. Thanks. You are awesome.

Dear Kelli,

I miss your face. I miss girl’s nights. But I am so proud of you and happy for you making the big move. You needed that change of pace and I’m so proud that you did it! You are awesome sauce and I would be lost without your encouragement and friendship even if it is from Michigan. Who says long distance relationships don’t work??

Dear Shelby,

I can’t believe I’ve known you for so long! I really enjoy having a friend like you who is always there with a witty remark or a kind word. We may not agree on everything, but we respect each other’s opinions and I like that!

Dear David Klassen,

My how we’ve grown up. So weird. I wish you all the best in your new endevours and am so proud to call you a friend. Thanks for always being there and for just being awesome.

Dear Grandma L.,

It’s been so great how our relationship has developed over the last few years, you are such a blessing and encouragement to me and I am so thankful for all your prayers and support…and coupons! 🙂 Love you.

Dear Momo,

What a gift you are. Truly. A friend and confidant. I love you. And I’m glad that even though we both can be “wordy” haha, we don’t need words to express things.

Dear Zoe K.

Such a joy to have reconnected over facebook! Such a lovely lady you have become from the little curly headed girl I knew a long time ago. I wish you all the best and keep dancing!!!

Dear Family,

There are just too many of you to individually thank and say how much you all mean to me. You know how important you all are and I am so thankful for each and every one of you:)

Dear Miss Kellso (AKA Kim Jordan)

Thanks for giving me those parts for the school plays a long time ago. I will never forget how much FUN that was. You are part of the reason I’ve doing theater when I can since then. Thank you.

Dear Wendy Felts,

What fun I had in your class! You really were a lot of fun to have as a teacher:) Dissecting pigs was one of my all-time favorite memories from highschool!

Dear All my Mom’s friends who read this (Inice, Tammy, Pat & Brenda)

You all are such treasures definatly to my mom, but also to me! Knowing I always had a bunch of ladies who cared about me and loved me was great growing up and now the encouragement and love every time I see you is so amazing. Thank you so much for being such great role models.

Dear All my new friends from COC,

Thank GOD I have found you all!!!! I look forward to getting to know you all better 🙂

Dear Hidalgo Family,

I’ve enjoyed getting to know you so far and can’t wait to see what God has in store for our families! 🙂

Dear Nicole J.,

What fun we have rehashing our shows! I’m blessed to have your friendship!

Dear Jennifer Potts,

Your friendship is such a blessing to me! PLAYDATE SOON! Now that we are all over our sickies, let’s get back to business!! Also, girls night out involving sushi needs to happen. Like now. haha.

PART 2 will happen tomorrow….stay tuned!

Ashley

One thought on “Shout-Outs…Part 1

  1. Hey Baby ~ ‘Wordy’? Me? – I resemble that remark!! 🙂

    Well, there are NO words to express what a TREASURE you are to me! You are a delight and a joy to me, but it goes WAY beyond that, as you know. I love that God put it on your heart to just say ‘I love you’ to your friends and family…and that you followed through. Thanks for that Blessing this morning! I love you mucho!

Leave a Reply

