Just a bunch of things that popped into my head

Dear Diary,

Ugh I am so done with all this sickness that’s been lurking around my house! First it was colds all around, then pneumonia for me, then stomach flu all around and now Jadon is having issues and may have pneumonia. Tim’s taking him to urgent care for x-rays and a diagnosis now. This is seriously making me feel like a horrible mother. I keep my house clean and as germ free as I can for having 3 kids! I promise! So irritating. I hate having sick babies 😦
It was so cute though tonight as Jadon was leaving with Tim to go to urgent care, Lilly was getting a little emotional because she hates being ANYWHERE without Jadon. She was sitting at the table eating her dinner and Jadon was standing by the front door holding his bag with take-along food in one hand and a drink in the other. Lilly stuck out her lip and said, “Wait! I have to give you a kiss and hug!” She hopped down and gave Tim a hug and kiss and then went running for the front door. Poor, tired Jadon set down his bag and drink and gave her a very nice hug and said, “It’s okay Lilly, I’ll be okay. We’ll be back soon.”  Lilly held on to him for a minute and then let go. Tim and I looked at each other, a little misty-eyed and smiled. Sometimes these kiddos drive us a little nuts and mis-behave and we wonder if we are doing it right. Then we get to witness moments like this and we think, “Okay, we’re doing something right.”

Lilly has a great handle on potty training! I am so proud of her! She is now monitoring herself and going all by herself when she needs to. Such a good girl. 🙂 I honestly thought it may take a few weeks to get her this trained, but in just 1 week, she went from diapers 24/7, to only 1 diaper at night, which it looks like she may need to continue to do for awhile. But that’s okay, I am so happy she is where she’s at!

I really should be cleaning up my house for a dinner we are hosting tomorrow,…but I am totally lacking ANY motivation. The laundry is folded and ready to be put away, but I don’t feel like doing that. The kitchen needs to be tidied up, but…this couch is so comfy. That’s really all I need to do and it would take me about 30 minutes max to get it all done but…yeah…I can’t get up. Haha. Sad isn’t it?

We got some new neighbors and they finally got all moved in and are now officially living there so I have been wracking my brain as to what to get them for a housewarming/welcome to the neighborhood gift. So I decided on Monday that I would just order them a bountiful basket and take it over to them! Good idea huh? I think so! I would love something like that, and it’s a huge basket for only $15. I am excited about this idea! 🙂

Okay, well I should go…and try to find my motivation.

Till Next Time,

Ashley

One thought on “Just a bunch of things that popped into my head

Leave a Reply

