It’s a Good Day!

Dear Diary,

Well, yesterday I had to go up into town to go to Old Navy and exchange something. I was feeling very unmotivated and didn’t really want to. I had posted such as my status on Facebook and a few minutes later, I had a reply from my sister-in-law Brittany offering to go with me! Before I had a chance to reply, my other sister-in-law Katy had also volunteered to join. I texted both of them and we made plans to meet up and go shopping and do lunch. What fun! I felt bad though, it’s a little tough to be social when you’ve got two toddlers who require most of your attention and who talk INCESSANTLY!!! Wonder where they get that?! Seriously though, I never realize how much the kids and I talk when we are out and about until I’m trying to talk to someone else when I shopping with them. I had a lot of fun though, spending time with my sister-in-laws and my nieces 🙂

Today has been pretty good so far! The kids slept in this morning and therefore, so did I 🙂 That was a nice way to start the day! We woke up and had some breakfast and then the kids watched some shows while I fed Matthew and got myself dressed. Then I got all the kids dressed and ready and we walked down to the park. For some reason, Jadon & Lilly decided to count the whole way there. They did really well 1-20 and then after that, I think they were just throwing numbers out there. Jadon asked me to help them count, so we started from 30 and counted all the way to 70 by the time we had reached the park. I tried out wearing Matthew in his wrap facing outwards today and he seemed to really enjoy it! I think he liked watching his siblings running around, although poor guy, I think he wanted to get down and join them so bad. His feet were going a mile a minute watching them play. Too sweet. We had fun playing at the park!

"I'm the CAPTAIN!!!"

 

We headed home to have lunch and I put Matthew down for a nap. After making lunch for the kiddos, I began chopping some herbs to put into a BIG pot of tomato sauce. I get a huge can of tomato sauce from Sam’s Club and I season it myself and then cook it in a big pot on the stove to reduce it so that it’s a nice thick sauce. Then I bag and freeze it. Then when I need sauce, I have sauce all ready after a short jaunt in the microwave! I learned this from my mom. Growing up, she did this with sauce, cheese and chicken. Smart lady! Made dinners a lot easier to throw together and things were also cheaper because she’d buy it in bulk and use it all over time. Well, I found a recipe for “Persimmon Brunch Cake” so I am making that today. We’ll see how it turns out. I had never had persimmons before and today I tried one and found them to be a bit bland. Hmm. We’ll see how it turns out. Thinking about using that eggplant for dinner tonight. Haven’t quite decided what to do with it, but I’ve had some great suggestions from friends 🙂 Alrighty, well it’s time for me to go put the kiddos down for a nap. We’ll do Q&A next time.

Till Next Time,

Ashley

Leave a Reply

