Spot of Tea?

Dear Diary,

Whew, guess it’s been awhile since I’ve written. Our weekend went pretty well, kicked off by a fabulous date night out to Carrabba’s Italian Restaurant with Tim’s parents and then after that, a nice walk around the mall. Is it just me, or do a lot of wives out there have the hardest time getting their husband to spend money on himself for clothes?! Oi vey. Tim needs to get some new clothes/shoes, but he’s resisting my offers to help him go shopping and he won’t go shopping on his own, so I guess he isn’t getting anything new till he changes his mind. Silly man. We had a blast though walking around. It’s so nice to get some exercise and walk around after being on bedrest for months. After the mall-walk, we stopped by my favorite place right now- Bahama Bucks. It’s a shaved ice place and usually my flavor of choice is pina colada, but lately, I just get plain “snow” with no flavor and I am a happy camper. I told Tim it’s a good thing we don’t have one closer to where we live, otherwise we would be broke from so many frequent runs to Bahama Bucks for “snow!”

I was so encouraged when we went to pick up the kids from my parent’s house. It sounds like Jadon is doing so much better listening to my parents and being obedient even when we aren’t there. My parents said he was doing so much better and Tim and I were very relieved. It’s been a long few weeks of being extra consistant, but it seems to (finally) be paying off 🙂 Of course the night wasn’t without a hiccup or two, but overall he did great!

Saturday was a very relaxing day, we hung out at home and played with the kids. Not much happened on Saturday, it felt like a very long day. Tim and I both woke up and got the kids up and Tim made his signature m&m pancakes. It was nice to have a day to ourselves to relax and rest and play 🙂 My hips have really been bothering me the last few days and causing me to fall down a lot. It’s really pathetic. They are super painful and it makes it hard to walk around for the most part. It was a full moon on Saturday so my fingers were crossed, but I wasn’t getting my hopes up…I know better. Well, obviously nothing happened. Saturday night, I did not sleep well at all and Tim let me sleep the whole next morning, plus it was too painful to get out of bed and then when I finally did, I fell. I’m going to talk to my OB about this when I go for my appointment on Wednesday. She’ll probably just put me back on bedrest since I’m a “fall risk” and tell me not to get out of bed unless I have assistance. Seriously? How do you tell a stay-at-home mom of 2 toddlers not to get out of bed. What a joke. *sigh* What am I supposed to do? Hire a full-time nanny? Can’t afford it, I’m paying too much in OB bills as it is! Okay, my vent for the day is done 🙂

Sunday afternoon we went over to my in-laws where the whole family was gathered over there to celebrate Father’s Day (late) and Lynn’s birthday! I ate what seemed like an entire fresh pineapple hoping it would trigger something…nope. Go figure. Oh well. I tried. Lilly got a new tea set and some dress-up stuff from her Uncle Elmon, Aunt Brittany and cousin Addison. She is in LOVE. It’s Cinderella themed which is perfect and she woke up this morning asking to have a tea party. Much to her chagrin, I made her wait until after breakfast (I know, I’m sooo strict! haha) to have her tea party. She ate as fast as she could and now has her tea party all set up on the coffee table. Jadon is a bit jealous and is tugging at the line to jump in and hijack her tea party, but luckily for Lilly, I’m keeping him reined in 🙂 Besides, it’s not like Lilly needs help, she sets up and hosts a mean tea party! The other day I was feeling awful when she woke up before her brother from a nap so I brought her into my room and laid down on my bed next to her. She asked me what was wrong and I told her I wasn’t feeling well and she looked very serious as she asked if she could go get some food. Knowing she meant plastic, I said, “Sure Princess, but come right back!” She said, “Okay mom!” I heard her scurry off to her room and dig around in her kitchen set before she came running back with “food.” I pulled her back up onto the bed and asked her what she brought me. “Ice cream, mac n’ cheese and cookies!” she beamed. My girl knows me well! She rubbed my hair and made me food and fed me. “All better!” she said. Sweet girl.

Time for some questions and…answers!

223. What is your favorite fast food? Well right now, I’m not eating much fast food because I can’t get past the fried smell, but I was on a Taco Bell kick a few weeks ago!

224. What would someone have to do to get you to never speak to him or her again? Be creepy or threaten me or my family.

226. Have you ever said ‘I hate everyone’ and really meant it literally? No.

227. Why do some people want to get more money than they could ever spend? Security, compensation for feeling inadequate, greed… lots of reasons I suppose.

228. Have you ever won a carnival fish? Nope! I rarely win anything lol

229. Did it live more than a week? N/A

230. What’s the best sounding accent a person can have? Proper British 🙂 See: Hugh Laurie, Colin Firth, Hugh Grant

231. What’s the most boring thing you’ve ever read? Hmmm CC&Rs (Sorry Lynn, they don’t really catch my attention 🙂 )

232. Do you prefer buttons or touch screens? I like both!

Till Next Time!

Ashley

Leave a Reply

