Home:)

Dear Diary,

I was able to come home today! Yay! I was so homesick yesterday, I had a major meltdown right as a family friend was coming to visit me and it was so embarrassing. For those of you who don’t know, I really cannot stand hospitals. Being in them, or having people I love in them. I don’t know exactly why, I want to be a nurse someday and I know I’ll have to work in one and that would be fine, but yeah, I’m not a fan. Also, I have a way that I deal with crisis. I bottle up any tears and fears and insecurities for about the first 48 hours, but then it all comes crashing in and I have a meltdown of uncontrollable crying. It’s ridiculously embarrassing. It’s weird. I just get all my crying out all at one time and then I’m usually okay after that. Ahhh oh well, I’m glad it’s over. So for the next 4-5 weeks (at least) I will be on modified bedrest which means that I can resume very light activity such as caring for the kids and very VERY light housework and then if I have any contractions, I have to lay down immediately. I will be consistantly on Nifedipine every 6 hours regardless of whether I am having contractions or not for the next 4-5 weeks as well. If I have any more than 6 contractions that last more than 40 seconds in an hour, I am supposed to go back into the hospital. I am hoping this won’t happen until after I am 35-36 weeks:) For now, I am laying on the couch with pillows still getting used to being “up.” It’s amazing how much adjusting your body needs to be upright after laying down for more than a day. I nearly threw up the first time I tried to stand up. I am feeling better and better the more the magnesium leaves my body, but the Nifedipine makes me a bit woozy so I’ve got to take it slow:) I am trusting God that He will see the Baby and I through this and that the baby will be born at just the right time and with no complications. But right now I am so thrilled to be home with my “Little Ducks” and can’t wait to see what sorts of fun and tame adventures we will find for ourselves while I’m taking it easy. I am so blessed by the friends that I have and by all those who texted, messaged, emailed, called, etc to let me know I and Baby were in their prayers. I truly love and appreciate every single one of my friends and family. I really do have the best of friends and family, I couldn’t have asked for any better folks in my life. Tim and I are constantly blown away by how blessed we are to have such amazing people in our lives.

Guess I’ll do some questions:)

111. With all this talk of terrorism going around are you willing to sacrifice rights and freedoms for increased safety? I like to take it on a case-by-case basis haha.

112. What is the punishment you would come up with for Osama Bin Laden if you caught him alive? Um, I have no idea!

113. Have you ever named an individual part of your body? Hmm I don’t think so.

114. Have you ever been on the radio or on TV? Yes, both!

115. Have you ever won a lottery, or sweepstakes? Nope, not that it keeps me from entering:) haha

116. Have you ever won a contest or competition? Yes! A few:)

117. Do you like to watch The Joy of Painting show with Bob Ross? Oh my goodness more than anything! It’s my favorite show of all time:) It’s where I learned most of my painting techniques.

Till Next Time!

Ashley

One thought on “Home:)

  1. Hi Baby ~

    SO glad you are home and proud of you for doing such an amazing job of resting!! 🙂 I will pray for your ability to remain physically quiet and mostly inactive for the duration…I KNOW you need those prayers.

    We are both so thankful to God that you and Baby are in good shape and that you can be home.

    All our love, Papaw & Momo

Leave a Reply

