Too Much Technology

Dear Diary,
Had an embarrassing moment today…no one was there but the kids, but I felt really stupid haha. So I was heading out to get some baskets today and as I was loading the kids into the car, Jadon decided he wanted to sit in the middle seat instead of the back. “Okay,” I thought, “No problem, I’ll just fold the center seat back up…” Well, in our new car, everything is automatic at the push of a button or pull of a lever, so I figured this would be cake! So I began pushing buttons and pulling levers and it wasn’t putting the seat back up, it was folding the seat up so that there was room to climb into the back. After about 5-10 minutes of pushing and pulling all the buttons and levers I could find and getting really irritated that they weren’t doing anything but folding the seat up, I consulted the driver’s manual….which told me to simply use my hands and pull the seatback to an upright position. Wow. Novel concept, eh? haha. I was so irritated haha and on top of that, Jadon, who had been watching me this whole time just HAD to blurt out, “Oh! THAT’S how you do that.” Sometimes technology backfires, I guess.

Today was a pretty good day, all in all. I had some contractions this afternoon, but thankfully, my kids took nice longs naps and let me do the same:) I woke up feeling much better! I’ve only got to make it 9 more weeks until my OB says she won’t try to stop labor! I think I will go further than that, but we’ll see:) I can’t wait to meet this little beautiful baby growing inside me, it still doesn’t seem real sometimes, but then I get a swift kick to the bladder that makes me gasp and I realize, yes, it is real:)

My folks came over yesterday for lunch and to hang out for the afternoon and that was nice! It had been awhile since they had come over and it was great to have them. Also, my dad got to feel Baby kicking for the first time yesterday:) After they left, we had some leftover lasagne and relaxed all evening getting ready for the week. Well, that’s all for today! Did I mention I’m done with Math for the semester?!?! WOO HOO!!!!!!!

Till Next Time,
Ashley

Leave a Reply

