Down Day

Dear Diary,
Yep, today was a “down day.” I had to stay on the couch for most of it to keep from having contractions. So frustrating! The kids were extra crazy today and the added stress from that didn’t help:( Well right now I am having a lot of Braxton Hicks contractions as well as some “real” ones so I’ve been trying to chill out on the couch tonight, but if they don’t go away soon, I may wind up needing to go get checked at Labor & Delivery. Hopefully they will stop though. Today I had a “pouty” moment when I saw someone who was super tan on TV. I thought, “Man, I wish I could afford to go spray tanning and have such a glorious tan!” It is in these “pouty” moments I find that I do rather silly things. Luckily I didn’t have any sunless tanner here at the house, or I would have wound up looking like an “Oompa Loompa.” But no, I still look like a “vampire” only I don’t sparkle- haha.

My “nesting” comes and goes but lately, it’s been coming in the form of wanting to PAINT! Anything and everything! Furniture, the walls, canvases, you name it, I’ll paint it! But I had a great idea today for a new painting and started working on it. The nice thing about painting on canvas is that you can sit while painting, so I wasn’t on my feet. It’s my first experiment with “impressionism” which I have never attempted before! I’m nervous as to how it will turn out.

Today I created a “fan page” on Facebook for my diary! So if anyone reading this is on Facebook, become a fan here: http://www.facebook.com/pages/My-Mommy-Diary/113229012038555

Coffee and shopping with my Mama tomorrow evening, I am SO excited for some much needed “Girl Time!” Woo hoo! Goodnight!

Till Next Time,
Ashley

Leave a Reply

