Here We Go…

Dear Diary,

Gosh I had the worst time falling asleep last night! Baby was crazy busy in my tummy, kicking, rolling, punching. I am trying so hard to really cherish this as my last pregnancy, but man, at 12am when I’m trying to fall asleep, those kicks are not that cute. I actually got good sleep though, once I fell asleep, which was nice. Yesterday was a rough day with the kiddos. I feel like Jadon is just now coming out of the intense discipline phase where he requires constant supervision and consistent discipline just as Lilly is going into it! She and I butted heads a lot yesterday. It’s kind of weird to watch your baby go from a small helpless little bag of smiles and curls to a little diva who throws herself on the ground when she doesn’t get her way. Don’t get me wrong, she’s still so cute, but she is also learning the art of trying my patience! Also yesterday was a “fat” day for me. Do you ever get outta bed in the morning, look in the mirror and go, “Who IS that?!” It’s days like that when I just throw on sweats and put my hair in a ponytail and try to avoid reflective surfaces. Luckily for me, I have a wonderful husband who is quick to remind me that I am SUPPOSED to be gaining weight right now. Today is better so far, though. I love when my kids are getting along! It’s pretty funny to sit and listen to their conversations. I had a doctor’s appointment the other day that went pretty well, I am so excited to meet this little one! My doctor said that my cervix is looking great, normal length and everything which means that all the contractions I’ve been having have not been doing any “work”. My  previa is also completely gone! God is good! I have a follow-up ultrasound in 3 weeks. How do you complain about having to have another ultrasound?? You get to see your little baby and watch the movements and listen to the heartbeat. During this last ultrasound, Baby started sucking on the thumb, it was adorable. Jadon totally “gets” it, as far as knowing there’s a little Baby in my tummy. He always asks me if the Baby is sleeping and if I say, “Yes.” he goes around shushing everyone. I don’t think Lilly understands that there’s a baby in my tummy, but she sure understands babies. She is rarely without her baby doll and I have to wrap it up for her like 20 times a day haha. Silly girl. Okay, this is way off topic, but it’s something that really bugs me and I just wanted to get it off my chest and see if anyone else out there feels the same? 

I am getting really sick of the media making dads out to be stupid and ignorant. Everything from diet commercials to even the shows my kids watch in the mornings sometimes portray the dad as the “big dumb goofball” The kids and the wife are constantly having to set him straight. I don’t know about you, but where are the shows that make daddy out to be the hero?! My kids honestly believe that Tim is a superhero and let me tell you, it’s not because they get this idea from movies and TV. I also know the way I treat Tim speaks volumes to the kids and they pick up cues from me. I find myself constantly telling the kids how much I love their daddy and how great and awesome he is and they respond so well to that! Kids can be so simple sometimes haha. Well, that’s my rant for today:)

Till next time!

Ashley

2 thoughts on “Here We Go…

Leave a Reply

