Welcome to my life!

Hello there, so this is gonna be my honest, transparent diary of being a stay-at-home-mommy. It won’t be politically correct, sugar coated or whitewashed. It won’t be for the faint of heart haha. So if you want my take on things or you just want some amusement, sit down and buckle up…it’s gonna be a bumpy ride!

Some cute little tidbits about myself:  I am a 22 year old stay-at-home-mom of 2, soon to be 3! I have been happily married to my highschool sweetheart for 4 years. It’s been a crazy ride, but despite the odds, we are still together and happy as ever. *All together now….”Awwwwww….”* I love to cook! I am starting the music program at CGCC this fall. I can’t go anywhere with “naked” toes. I have a weakness for a great pair of jeans and high heels. I love tea! I make a great lasagne. I live for fun! I love listening to Michael Buble and John Mayer. I really have a heart for the country of Haiti. I love to sing, and I sing pretty much all the time! I believe in the power of prayer. Sometimes I think that if “reincarnation” were real, I would have been a 1940s movie star in my past life. I am a little obsessed with “old Hollywood.” I love sunglasses! and finally, and most importantly… I am passionate about Jesus and my relationship with Him.

Some not as cute tidbits about me: I struggle with body image and pregnancy isn’t helping with that…at all. I tend to talk…a LOT. I am really working on my patience, somedays as I’m sure you will see later, my fuse is shorter than others. I struggled intensely with Post Partum Depression and Psychosis after my firstborn, Jadon. Everyday is a choice to be happy and positive and sometims that choice can be harder to make than you’d think. I hate housework: laundry, sweeping, mopping, dishes…but I do it. I hate being on a budget with finances, but out of respect to my very hardworking husband, I submit to him and do my best to stay “in the budget.” I have a tendency to start a project and not finish it. I don’t like “un-fun.” I can be judgemental, but I’m working on that. Bottom line, I am FAR from perfect.

Okay then, I think that’s enough about me for now. Keep up with my blog and feel free to comment!

Leave a Reply

